SARMAC XI Committees


Steve Lindsay    (University of Victoria, memory and cognition) 

Steve Lindsay  (University of Victoria, memory and cognition) 

Don Read     (Simon Fraser University, psychology and the law)

Don Read (Simon Fraser University, psychology and the law)

Conference Planning Committee Members: 

Amanda Barnier (Macquarie University, applied cognition and memory, hypnosis, clinical issues)

Susan Bluck (University of Florida, autobiographical memory and self and development)

Jason Chan (Iowa State University, memory, memory distortions, education, aging)

Katinka Dijkstra (Erasmus University, immediate past conference organizer, autobiographical memory)

Bob Gifford (University of Victoria, environmental psychology and climate psychology)

Sean Lane (Louisiana State University), memory and cognition).

Norbert Schwarz (University of Southern California, JDM, attitudes, preferences)

Tom Spalek (Simon Fraser University, attention and memory)

Jim Tanaka (University of Victoria, cognitive neuroscience of face processing, autism and face processing)


Thanks also to Paula Hertel who served on the Planning Committee from October 2013 to August 2014.


Regional Advisory Committee

Daniel Bernstein (Kwantlen Polytechnic University)

Glen Bodner (University of Calgary)

Norman Brown (University of Alberta)

Deborah Connolly (Simon Fraser University)

Peter Graf (University of British Columbia)

Andrea Hughes (University of the Fraser Valley)

Ira Hyman (Western Washington University)

Deborah Matheson (Vancouver Island University)

Kristine Peace (MacEwan University)

Steve Porter (UBC Okanagan)

John Vokey (University of Lethbridge)


International Advisory Committee

Ali Tekcan – Bog˘azçi University, Turkey

Agnienska Niedzwienska – Jagiellonian University, Poland

Cesare Cornoldi -- University of Padova, Italia

Colin Tredoux – University of Cape Town, South Africa

Dorthe Berntsen – Aarhus University, Denmark

Fanny Cheung – The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Jacques Py – Université Toulouse 2, France

Margarita Diges – Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain

Par-Anders Granhag, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Siegfried Sporer – University of Giessen, Germany

Tim Brennen – University of Oslo, Norway

Veronika Nourkova – Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia  

Yuji Itoh, Keio University, Tokyo, Japan